Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Complete Short Stories: Volume One

The Complete Short Stories: Volume One

Regular price £10.49
Regular price £14.99 Sale price £10.49
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Roald Dahl is one of the most popular writers of the modern age, effortlessly writing for children and adults alike. In this, the first of two volumes collecting all his published adult short stories in chronological order, we see how Dahl began by using his experiences in the war to write fiction but quickly turned to his powerful and dark imagination to pen some of the most unsettling tales ever written.

In twenty seven disquieting stories, written between 1944 and 1953, we encounter such tales as "Man from the South", featuring a wager with appalling consequences; "Lamb to the Slaughter", in which a wife murders her husband and has a novel idea for throwing the police off the scent; and "The Sound Machine", in which the horrific truth about plants is revealed.

View full details